OUR PRIORITY IS YOU | Click here for Visitation Guidelines & more

CALL US: 1-304-598-1200

Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital Hosts Service Awards to Honor Employees

Posted Date: 4/16/2024
Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital held its 39th Annual Awards Banquet and Dance on Saturday, April 13th at Stonewall Resort to honor employees.

In an effort to continually recognize those who go above and beyond to provide an extraordinary patient experience, compassionate care and clinical excellence, each Mon Health System hospital awards employees monthly who represent the core values of the hospital system. These employees are named “ICARE Champions” after the core values of Integrity, Commitment, Accountability, Respect, and Excellence.

Rusty Simpson was named the ICARE Champion of the Year for Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital. Rusty has worked at the hospital for 46 years and was voted as ICARE Champion of the Year by his fellow employees across the health system. He is known to always have a smile on his

“It is truly an honor to take this special night and recognize the outstanding employees who make our hospital a place of hope and healing to everyone who walks through our doors,” said Kevin Stalnaker, Chief Administrative Officer of Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital. “It’s because of people like Rusty, who are known for their kindness and dedication to serving people of all ages and backgrounds, that we are the hospital we are today. I extend my gratitude to each and every employee, and a special thanks to those who made tonight possible. Because of you, we continue to provide excellent care to our community.” face and is often volunteering his time at the hospital after hours and at events. 

Employees of various lengths of service were also honored during the awards presentation for their dedication to the hospital, their patients, and the community. Following the awards presentation and banquet, employees danced the night away to music by Bobbi Stell.

“This annual awards presentation is a celebration of the dedicated employees who work tirelessly to further our mission of enhancing the health of the communities we serve, one person at a time,” David Goldberg, President and CEO of Mon Health System and Executive Vice President of Vandalia Health. "Without their diligence and true care for what they do, we could not deliver the outstanding, patient-centered care we are known for each and every day here in Weston, and across the state of West Virginia.”

Service Award Recipients:

Honored for 40 years of service: Kay Butcher.
Honored for 30 years of service: Edie Withers.
Honored for 25 years of service: Sandra Coffman, Julia Spelsberg, and Marcie Stump.
Honored for 20 years of service: Wanda Riffle.
Honored for 15 years of service: Amanda Ball, Debbie Bonnett, Brenda Conrad, Greg Hamrick, Lisa Murray, Dr. Ronald Pearson, Jennifer Rich, Amanda Shaver, Brad Twigg, and Kristin Wilt.
Honored for 10 years of service: Brittany Barnasky, Anita Carder, Brittany Gregory, Dr. Tyler Hall, Bobbi Moneypenny, David Robey, Sarah Showalter, and Kim Smith.
Honored for 5 years of service: Leslie Blanton, Amber Gaines, Beth Gowen, James Hall, Connie Harper, Devin Heitz, Brittany Knabenshue, Joseph Lantz, Larry Lorentz, Lindsey Loutsenhizer, Forrest Olgers, Lindsay Rowell, Stephanie Sears, and Vickie Teter.

ICARE Champions of the Month:
January: Ronda Brown
February: Teirra Harris
March: Melissa McGahan
April: Mary Rohrbough
May: Melody Ridgeway
June: Kara Hoover
July: Larry Lorentz
August: Tara Arnold
September: Earnie Greenlief
October: Ben Wall
November: Kelli Marsh
December: Rusty Simpson

To learn more about Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital, visit MonHealth.com/SJMH.

Related Taxonomy
This record has been viewed 681 times.